Our parks are temporarily closed for holidaymakers 23 March - 5 July 2020. Please clicktap here for our latest information

South Bay Summer Entertainment Guide

Foxy Clubs 10am-11am

Foxy Clubs for the Summer Holidays (please see your entertainments guide for which day activities are on)

  • Messy Mayhem
  • Circus Workshop
  • Scrapheap Challenge
  • Chocolate Party
  • Party Dance Mania
  • Science Maniacs
  • Splash Attack
  • Scavenger Hunt

J-Teens 11am-12pm

J-Teens activities for the Summer Holidays (please see your entertainments guide for which day activities are on)

  • Alphabet Photo Hunt
  • Chalk Graffiti
  • Movie Making
  • Krazy Karaoke
  • Extreme Party Dancing
  • Bubble Football
  • Crazy Golf Tournament
  • Nerf Wars

Family Fundays

Every Wednesday from 10am till 2pm we have our family themed fun days with lots going on for all the family and a different theme every week.

Princess and Superhero – Wednesday 26th July

Pirate Day – Wednesday 2nd August

Beach Party – Wednesday 9th August

World Book Day – Wednesday 16th August

The Wild West – Wednesday 23rd August

Sports Day (Freddy the Fox's Birthday) – Wednesday 30th August

Plymouth Argyle Football Sessions

We have once again been able to secure some football training sessions for children aged 5-15 every Thursday from 10am till 12pm. The coaches will do a variety of activities starting with some skills and team work training then going on to play some mini matches. There are limited spaces for these sessions so there will be a sign up on a first come first serve basis. Sign up will open from Monday night.

 

 

 

Pennywell farm

Every Tuesday from the 2:30PM (Excluding Tuesday 25th July)

Pennywell farm will be visiting us during the summer holidays where they are going to bring along their animal roadshow so the children get a chance to see a selection of animals including rabbits, ducks, guinea pigs, baby chicks and micro pigs.

Boys and Girls can come along and say hello to the animals. Also bring along some lunch and with a chance to see a member of the foxy gang J

FOX Factor Talent Competitions

Every week we will be holding our FOX Factor Talent Competitions with a chance to earn yourself a place at our Grand Finals at the end of the season. We have three age categories 4-10, 11-17 and 18+ and the competition will take place on the following days:

11-17 and 18+ - Tuesdays

4-10 – Wednesdays

Sign up for the competitions will open from Saturday night and close for each competition at 7:30pm on the day of the competition. Any music needed can either come from our music system of must be on a CD as we cannot use any other formats.

Foxy Gang Dining Experiences

Breakfast Club - Every Wednesday at 9:30am: Come along and join us for breakfast before our Funday with a chance to see one of the Foxy Gang. Breakfast is £4 per child and must be paid for the night before.

Picnic – On Tuesdays when the Pennywell Farm Roadshow is here bring your lunch or some snacks along with you for another photo opportunity with one of the Foxy Gang.

Charity Events

Water Activities

Zorbs (Ages 5-18) – Saturdays and Thursdays

Aqua Gliding (Under 8's) - Sundays

Kayaking (Ages 5-16) - Sundays

Aqua Rangers (Ages 5-16) - Fridays

Book these activities the day before with a stripey.

Fancy Dress Theme Night

Sundays – Pyjama Party: Every Sunday come and join us in your Pyjamas and join Trixie the Bunny and the rest of the Stripeys for lots of fun and games.

Wednesdays

Every Wednesday night we will have a different theme night to carry on the theme from our funday so make sure you get dressed up and come and join us for lots of fun and games

Princess and Superhero – Wednesday 26th July

Pirate Day – Wednesday 2nd August

Beach Party – Wednesday 9th August

World Book Day – Wednesday 16th August

The Wild West – Wednesday 23rd August

Sports Day (Freddy the Fox's Birthday) – Wednesday 30th August

Cinderella Pantomime

Come along and join your Stripey coats for an evening as we take you through the magical journey of the spectacular production of Cinderella.

Full of song, dance and humour with a little bit of mischief thrown in!

Our Panto will be performed at 7:30pm on:

Thursday 27th July

Thursday 3rd August

Thursday 10th August

Thursday 17th August

Thursday 24th August

Thursday 31st August

Please note that on pantomime night our evening program will change to the following:

5:00 pm - 6:00pm - Foxy Club

6:00pm - 6:20pm - Bingo Sales

6:30pm - 7:15pm - Eyes Down bingo and Bingo Beatz

7:30pm - 9:00pm - Cinderella Pantomime

9:00 pm - 9:30pm - Adult Game showtime - Pantomime Photographs

9:30pm – 10:15pm – Karaoke: Come along and give us a song

10:15pm - Close - Cash Prize Game Show and Disco

 

Cabaret Showtime's / Main events for the Summer Holidays

Make sure you don't miss out on our top of the line summer cabarets brought to you every night at 9:45pm (times subject to change)

Saturday 22nd July – Magic Speciality Act – Keith King

Sunday 23rd July – Karaoke Time

Monday 24th July – Resident Female Vocalist – Billie Stone

Tuesday 25th July – Resident Male Vocalist – Mattie Parkinson

Wednesday 26th July – Fantastic Comedy Trio – 2 Fat 4 That

Thursday 27th July - Cinderella Pantomime (On stage @ 7:30pm)

Friday 28th July – Comedy Speciality Act – The Balloonatic

Saturday 29th July – Vocal/Guitar Entertainer – Toby Graham

Sunday 30th July - Resident Male Vocalist – Mattie Parkinson

Monday 31st July - Resident Female Vocalist – Billie Stone

Tuesday 1st August – Fantastic Comedian – Arnold Gutbucket

Wednesday 2nd August - Resident Male Vocalist – Paul Miller

Thursday 3rd August - Cinderella Pantomime (On stage @ 7:30pm)

Friday 4th August – Comedy Juggler – Ben Cornish

Saturday 5th August – Fantastic Male Vocalist – Darren Lake

Sunday 6th August - Resident Male Vocalist – Mattie Parkinson

Monday 7th August - Resident Female Vocalist – Billie Stone

Tuesday 8th August - Magic Speciality Act – Keith King

Wednesday 9th August - Resident Male Vocalist – Paul Miller

Thursday 10th August - Cinderella Pantomime (On stage @ 7:30pm)

Friday 11th August – One Man Comedy Experience – Matt Edwards (As seen on Britains Got Talent)

Saturday 12th August – Male Vocal Entertainer – Eddie Brown

Sunday 13th August - Resident Male Vocalist – Mattie Parkinson

Monday 14th August - Resident Female Vocalist – Billie Stone

Tuesday 15th August – Magic Speciality Act – Matricks Magic

Wednesday 16th August – Resident Male Vocalist – Paul Miller

Thursday 17th August - Cinderella Pantomime (On stage @ 7:30pm)

Friday 18th August – Comedy Magic Entertainer – Guy Collins

Saturday 19th August – Vocal Comedy Entertainer – Allan Roberts

Sunday 20th August - Resident Male Vocalist – Mattie Parkinson

Monday 21st August - Resident Female Vocalist – Billie Stone

Tuesday 22nd August – Magic Speciality Act – Magic of Odeeni

Wednesday 23rd August – Comedy Magic Act – Something Tricky

Thursday 24th August - Cinderella Pantomime (On stage @ 7:30pm)

Friday 25th August – Mega Slam Wrestling (Starts @ 8:30pm)

Saturday 26th August – Comedy Vocalist – JJ Wilde

Sunday 27th August - Resident Female Vocalist – Billie Stone

Monday 28th August – Comedy Magic Act – Ben Langley

Tuesday 29th August – Comedy Magic Duo – Spencer and Lee

Wednesday 30th August - Resident Male Vocalist – Mattie Parkinson

Thursday 31st August – Cinderella Pantomime (On stage @ 7:30pm)

Friday 1st September - Resident Male Vocalist – Paul Miller

 

Request a Brochure

Don't miss out on a John Fowler Holiday, order your free copy of our full colour brochure and let the magic begin...

Send me a brochure
Offers by Email

We promise we won't spam you, but we will keep you up-to-date on sales, discounts, and more!

Award Winning Holidays

Cornwall Tourism Award 2018 Bronze
Devon Tourism Award 2018 Bronze
Somerset Tourism Award 2018 Gold
Cornwall Tourism Award 2019 Highly Commended